This Week in Horror: December 19, 2010

Posted: December 19, 2010 by Jenny Dreadful in Film, News

Hello! I usually post these on Monday or Tuesday, but I think I can fit this in early this week. Also, I am drinking a bit too much. Feel free to doubt the information I’m giving you and enjoy! Genre movies are light Christmas week and I doubt most of us will be making time for horror anyway, but here we go:

DVD Releases, December 21st
MegaShark vs Crocasaurus


The massive prehistoric shark has survived the last battle, and the world is again threatened when a new, more dangerous foe is discovered in the jungles of Africa.

A more dangerous Foe! Oh no! Although none of the original cast members return for this sequel to MegaShark vs Giant Octopus, the giant animal mayhem continues with the addition of a deadly Crocasaurus! Jaleel White (Steve Urkel!!!) stars in this straight to video insanity. The poster says it all.

Stonehenge Apocalypse

Edit, Monday morning: I realize now that I posted a German-dubbed trailer for an English-language film here. This seemed very silly of me until I looked for the American trailer and couldn’t find anything! Weird, right? If you find one, you let me know. Even without English, this trailer is pretty informative. :)

When a disgraced scientist discovers unusual spikes in the Earth’s electromagnetic field emanating from Stonehenge, it is up to him to warn the world of a possible apocalypse. As his claims are disregarded by his peers, the ancient structure begins to move independently, build up an electromagnetic charge and release enough energy to vaporize people within a certain radius. Can he convince the military and his peers of his findings before it is too late and all life on Earth is destroyed?

A made for SyFy original where Stonehenge shoots lasers or something. I don’t know. Misha Collins of Supernatural stars.

So there you go. Nothing but dumb fun this week if you find time in your busy holiday schedule for horror. Nothing is more festive than a Crocasaurus, I guess. Happy Holidays, everybody!

Leave a Reply

