Philly Loves Women in Horror!

Posted: February 22, 2014 by Jenny Dreadful in About Us, Events, Film

Hey, Philly horror freaks! This is an important announcement!

PHILLY LOVES WOMEN IN HORROR kicks off at 3pm today at The Rotunda! See more details here:
https://www.facebook.com/events/380316498738942/
A selection of horror films from female directors will be on offer, as well as a panel featuring ladies active in the local genre scene.

PLOT TWIST:
Jenny Dreadful and Rae “StayFrosty” Winters and I are on the panel! Gasp! I bet you didn’t expect that! Come see us gush about horror. It is our favorite thing.

This will be a fantastic event, all thanks to Ashlee Blackwell, founder of Graveyard Shift Sisters; a site dedicated to celebrating the experiences and achievements of women of color in the horror community. Check it out here:
http://www.graveyardshiftsisters.com/p/mission.html

Comments
  1. First off I would like to say fantastic blog! I had a quick
    question which I’d like to ask if you do not mind.
    I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your mind prior
    to writing. I have had a difficult time clearing my mind in getting my ideas out there.
    I do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes tend to be lost simply just trying to figure
    out how to begin. Any suggestions or tips? Thank you!

Leave a Reply

